Industrial Strength Privacy & Security Workshop

Thursday, November 26 - 2015
November 26 & 27, 2015
Toronto

Nihi - Invite

Industrial Strength Privacy & Security Workshop
November 26 & 27, 2015 – Toronto, ONSpecial ITAC Registration Rates
Worm Rate Deadline: Friday, Oct. 16

Just ask the chief executives of
Target, Sony or Ashley Madison.
Privacy and security are serious
business issues!

This two-day intensive workshop provides a deep look at the skills and tools needed to develop and deploy private and secure cloud, mobile, social media, wearable and IoT solutions in health care, retail, finance, travel, transportation, energy, and other industries. It looks at privacy and security requirements from both the vendor and customer perspectives.

Instructor: Brendan Seaton, Privacy by Design Ambassador & ITAC Health President

Format:
 • Lectures by noted privacy and security experts from Canada Health Infoway, eHealth Ontario, and the Information and Privacy Commissioner’s Office of Ontario
• Case Studies and hands-on activities

Who Should Attend:
 • Start-up companies
• Consultants
• Developers and technical architects
• Marketing and sales personnel
• Companies providing ASP and SaaS solutions
• Procurement and IT/IS staff

RegisterToday

 


Upcoming ITAC Events

Discover Benefits of Hiring People with Disabilities Discover Benefits of Hiring People with Disabilities
Toronto
Wednesday, September 27 - 2017
ITAC Cyber Security Forum ITAC Cyber Security Forum
Ottawa / Teleconference
Friday, September 29 - 2017
BTM TalentMash British Columbia 2017 BTM TalentMash British Columbia 2017
Vancouver
Saturday, October 14 - 2017
Going Agile Conference Going Agile Conference
Shaw Centre, Ottawa, ON
Wednesday, October 18 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Alberta 2017 BTM TalentMash Alberta 2017
Edmonton
Saturday, October 21 - 2017
In-person Training - Government Grant Master Class In-person Training – Government Grant Master Class
Mississauga, ON
Wednesday, October 25 - 2017
ITAC Health Membership and Program Development Committee ITAC Health Membership and Program Development Committee
Via webinar
Thursday, October 26 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Manitoba 2017 BTM TalentMash Manitoba 2017
Manitoba
Saturday, October 28 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Ontario 2017 BTM TalentMash Ontario 2017
Toronto
Saturday, November 4 - 2017
2017 Ingenious Awards Gala 2017 Ingenious Awards Gala
Toronto
Thursday, November 9 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Québec 2017 BTM TalentMash Québec 2017
Montreal
Saturday, November 11 - 2017
More ITAC Events