The ICT Talent Tap: Diversifying Skill-sets and Capacity in the Digital Economy

Saturday, June 13 - 2015
10:00 - 10:30 a.m.
Halifax, Nova Scotia

With over 20 years of senior level executive experience and a professional career that spans five continents, Ulrike Bahr-Gedalia is an expert on the importance of global perspectives in the ever-changing ICT sector. Having been employed with both Startups and multinationals, Ulrike is a firm believer that regardless of a technological product or service, talent is what grows and sustains a company. Investing in the right people and developing the right skill-sets is a competitive advantage that will build partnerships, open and reach new markets, and cultivate a solid foundation for business growth. Ulrike will provide an overview on best practices, and innovative leadership approaches to growing our region’s capacity with a skilled and diverse workforce. Focusing on the narrative of diversity and the importance of leading by example, Ulrike will discuss the business case for diversity and inclusion in Nova Scotia’s ICT sector.

Category: Uncategorized.

Upcoming ITAC Events

Discover Benefits of Hiring People with Disabilities Discover Benefits of Hiring People with Disabilities
Toronto
Wednesday, September 27 - 2017
ITAC Cyber Security Forum ITAC Cyber Security Forum
Ottawa / Teleconference
Friday, September 29 - 2017
BTM TalentMash British Columbia 2017 BTM TalentMash British Columbia 2017
Vancouver
Saturday, October 14 - 2017
Going Agile Conference Going Agile Conference
Shaw Centre, Ottawa, ON
Wednesday, October 18 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Alberta 2017 BTM TalentMash Alberta 2017
Edmonton
Saturday, October 21 - 2017
In-person Training - Government Grant Master Class In-person Training – Government Grant Master Class
Mississauga, ON
Wednesday, October 25 - 2017
ITAC Health Membership and Program Development Committee ITAC Health Membership and Program Development Committee
Via webinar
Thursday, October 26 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Manitoba 2017 BTM TalentMash Manitoba 2017
Manitoba
Saturday, October 28 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Ontario 2017 BTM TalentMash Ontario 2017
Toronto
Saturday, November 4 - 2017
2017 Ingenious Awards Gala 2017 Ingenious Awards Gala
Toronto
Thursday, November 9 - 2017
BTM TalentMash Québec 2017 BTM TalentMash Québec 2017
Montreal
Saturday, November 11 - 2017
More ITAC Events